LifeTime Award

Peter Tamburro, General Manager, Cliff’s Local Markets

The National Advisory Group (NAG), a convenience store trade association focused on small, mid-sized and family-owned businesses, has a long history dedicated to helping convenience store owners improve their businesses through education and networking.

Through the years, many individuals have selflessly dedicated their time and energy to ensuring NAG succeeds and holds a special place with convenience store owners. NAG is proud to recognize these individuals with the Lifetime Award for Convenience Retailing.

This year at the NAG Conference, we’ll be honoring Peter Tamburro, General Manager at Cliff’s Local Markets.

NAG Lifetime Award for Convenience Retailing Past Winners

2021 Mary Banmiller, Director of Retail and Hotel Operations, Warrenton Oil

2019 Gus Olympidis, Founder, Chairman and CEO, Family Express

2018 Scott Apter, Chairman and CEO, Apter Industries

2017 Bill Kent, Chairman and CEO, The Kent Cos.

2016 Bill Weigel, Chairman and CEO, Weigel’s Inc.

2015 David Johnson, Vice President of Operations, Toot’n Totum Food Stores